Hidden Treasures

24 Dec

My friend nailed it with this beautiful reminder that life/love is a constant stream of oft overlooked small miracles.

secondhalfwoman

20141222_133439

While at work yesterday I heard a loud tap, tap, tap. Unsure where it was coming from, but noticing large objects falling from the sky, I glanced up to follow the sound. Lo and behold, I spotted a Pileated Woodpecker high in the tree digging for insects on a chilly winter day.

The next day, as I was sitting quietly, legs crossed and trying for my meditative state–my usual drifting thoughts floated through my cloudy mind. And one that swam by was of hidden treasures in our lives, ones that we may not know are there unless we stop to be quiet, or really take the time to look. Sometimes we know they are there, but might be hidden from sight, or we don’t take the time to appreciate. My mind started meandering through many of these as I sat peacefully and began to create a list. So these are…

View original post 364 more words

4 Responses to “Hidden Treasures”

  1. Claudia Anderson December 27, 2014 at 10:00 am #

    You always find the sparkling jewels….that’s what I love about you!

    • ittymac December 27, 2014 at 10:30 am #

      😊 Thanks Claudia! Happy New Year!

  2. 2ndhalfolife December 28, 2014 at 5:09 pm #

    I am so honored to be re-posted on here. Itty is really my hero and a treasure herself. To find her was a needle in the blogging haystack, but I was lucky to have come across her amazing writer and golden light! xxoo

Leave a Reply

